Editorial Board Members

Habib Zaidi

Editorial Board

Jürgen Hesser

Editorial Board

Manuel Arreola

Editorial Board

Pistorius Stephen

Editorial Board

Sajo Erno

Editorial Board

Yakov Pipman

Editorial Board

William Rae

Editorial Board

Will Ngwa

Editorial Board

Stephen Avery

Editorial Board

Slavik Tabakov

Editorial Board


African Editorial Board Members

Aweda Moses

African Editorial Board

Bamidele Awojoyogbe

African Editorial Board

Christoph Trauernicht

African Editorial Board

Cyril Schandorf

African Editorial Board

Dada Michael

African Editorial Board

Ehab Attalla

African Editorial Board

Hasford Francis

African Editorial Board

Mohammed Jemai Ghezaiel

African Editorial Board

Odette Samba

African Editorial Board

Taofeeq Ige

African Editorial Board

Editorial board members

Our Editorial Board Members are leaders in their  field with expertise across different areas of Medical Physics, Biomedical Engineering and Global Health

_________________________ EDITOR-IN-CHIEF_____________________________

Prof. O. B. Awojoyogbe

Department of Physics

Federal University of Technology, Minna, Niger State, NIGERIA.


________________ EDITORIAL BOARD MEMBERS (FOREIGN) _______________


Slavik Tabakov, PhD

Department of  Medical Engineering and Physics, King’s College London – Faculty of Life Sciences and Medicine, Faraday Building, King’s College Hospital, London SE5 9RS, UK


Stephen Avery, Ph.D

Department of Radiation Oncology

University of Pennsylvania, USA

Manuel Arreola, PhD

Vice-Chair for Medical Physics, Department of Radiology, University of Florida, USA


Stephen Pistorius, Ph.D., FCOMP, P.Phys

Professor and Associate Head: Medical Physics

Department of Physics & Astronomy

University of Manitoba, Winnipeg, Canaada

UM: (204) 474-6205

CCMB: (204) 787-4134

Yakov Pipman, D.Sc., FAAPM, FACMP

Chair, International Scientific Exchange Program (

Habib Zaidi, PhD, FIEEE

Division of Nuclear Medicine & Molecular Imaging, Geneva University Hospital

CH-1211 Geneva, Switzerland    


Ngwa Wilfred F.,  MS PhD

Brigham and Women’s Hospital, Harvard Medical School Boston, and University of Massachusetts Lowell MA, USA

Erno Sajo, Ph.D

Professor, Director – Medical Physics

Department of Physics, College of Sciences,

University of Massachusetts Lowell College, USA


Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Jürgen Hesser

Faculty of Physics and Astronomy

Room Theodor-Kutzer-Ufer 1-3, 68167, Mannheim

William RAE, PhD

Room M218, M Block, Discipline of Medical Radiation Sciences, Faculty of Health Sciences, Cumberland Campus, University of Sydney, Sydney, Australia.


________________ LOCAL / REGIONAL BOARD MEMBERS _______________


Ehab Marouf Attalla, Ph.D

Professor of Medical Physics, National Cancer Institute, Cairo University, Cairo and Head, Medical Physics Department, Children Cancer Hospital, Cairo, EGYPT.

Mohamed-Jemai Ghezaiel Ph.D

Associate Professor in Biophysics – Medical Physics and Radiobiology, Section of Biophysics and Nuclear Medicine, Faculty of Medicine of Tunis, TUNISIA.



Prof. Cyril Schandorf

School of Nuclear and Allied Sciences (SNAS)

University of Ghana, Accra, GHANA.


Prof. O. B. Awojoyogbe

Department of Physics

Federal University of Technology, Minna, Niger State, NIGERIA.


Prof. M. A. Aweda

Department of Radiation Biology, Radiotherapy and Radiodiagnosis, College of Medicine, University of Lagos, Lagos, NIGERIA.


Dr. Taofeeq Abdallah Ige

Department of Medical Physics,

National Hospital, PMB 425, Garki – Abuja, NIGERIA.


Mr. Christoph Trauernicht

Division of Medical Physics, Department Medical Imaging and Clinical Oncology, Faculty of Health Sciences, Stellenbosch University and Tygerberg Hospital, Gene Louw Building, Francie van Zijl Drive; Tygerberg; P.O. Box 241; Cape Town; 8000, SOUTH AFRICA.


Dr. Francis Hasford

Medical  Physics  Department, School of Nuclear and Allied Sciences, University of Ghana, GAEC Campus, P.O. Box AE 1, Kwabenya, Accra, GHANA.

Dr. Samba Odette

Hôpital Général de Yaounde B.P. 5408, Yaoundé, CAMEROON

Dr. O. M. Dada

Department of Physics

Federal University of Technology, Minna, Niger State, NIGERIA.

AJMP is an official science journal of the FAMPO and of the NAMP

Published by the Global Health Catalyst